Death Metal giants SUFFOCATION release a bone crushing track off the new album!

US based Death Metal legends, SUFFOCATION have premiered a brand new single off their upcoming album- ‘…..Of The Dark Light‘ where we earlier mentioned about the album that is all set to release worldwide on 9th of June via Nuclear Blast Records.


The band themselves went public today about this information, thereby confirming the news. Founder/ Guitarist Hobbs says, “The moment we have been waiting for is here, our new album ‘…Of The Dark Light’ will finally be released through Nuclear Blast on June 9, 2017! Over the last 4 year period SUFFOCATION has taken its time to write this record and we couldn’t be prouder. It is our most brutal record yet!” He adds, “SUFFOCATION worked through the end of 2016 to hash out and lay down the tracks at Full Force Studios with Joe Cincotta and once again enlisted Zeuss to bring this creation to life! Myself, Frank Mullen, Charles Errigo, Eric Morotti and Derek Boyer have all pushed the limit of what SUFFOCATION is and we hope you enjoy it! We also had the honor of having Colin Marks handling our artwork which is a new frontier for us and a different avenue and style to the traditional SUFFOCATION records. We also included some backup vocals from Kevin Muller (THE MERCILESS CONCEPT) which for us makes this album very unique! This will be our 10th studio release and we really hope you like …Of The Dark Light! Keep the grind alive and hope to see you on the road“.

It will be the band’s first album with guitarist Charlie Errigo (ex-Pyrexia) and drummer Eric Morotti (Killitorous, Blind Witness). Look below for the complete tracklist and the amazing 360 visualisation!


Full Tracklist-

1. Clarity Through Deprivation
2. The Warmth Within The Dark
3. Your Last Breaths
4. Return To The Abyss
5. The Violation
6. Of The Dark Light
7. Some Things Should Be Left Alone
8. Caught Between Two Worlds
9. Epitaph Of The Credulous

Source- Red Distribution 


Connect with the band for more tour updates and news-

Facebook | Instagram

Order the new album here-

Nuclear Blast Records | iTunes

The band:
Frank Mullen – Vocals
Terrance Hobbs – Guitars
Charles Errigo – Guitars
Derek Boyer – Bass
Eric Morotti – Drums

Written by-

Oliver Dahlback (Metaljesus Magazine)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s