[ALBUM REVIEW] INQUISITION- Bloodshed Across The…..

American Black Metal powerhouse INQUISITION have embarked upon their seventh album and what can be safely referred to as one of their best releases till date. The seventh outing titled Bloodshed Across The Empyrean Altar Beyond The Celestial Zenith, is set to release via Season of Mist on August- 26th.

I new album cover

INQUISITION have yet again proved that their brand of Black Metal stands compact. Chaotic guitar works, fiery vocals, intense drumming have been the front runner for this record. The amalgamation of this has proved to be august, paving way for their signature sound. The grandiosity brought about with the ghastly guitar work; the raging tremolo picking akin to their classic Black Metal style has aided in achieving the atmosphere that has catapulted the album’s perception in my honest opinion.

Listen to the track Vortex From the Celestial Flying Throne of Storms

Dagon‘s vocals are distinguished but strong enough to carry the barbaric attitude to strike a punch. The drums are uncanny. The pattern and the playing attribute is quite staggering. The blasphemous temperament carried right from the start till the eerie outro is phenomenal. I think that’s what makes this record puissant. The production is rich. The band has notably adapted and has understood the factors and have kept their Black Metal emblem soaring high.


Some of the momentous songs from the record include From chaos they came, the title track Bloodshed across the empyrean altar beyond the celestial zenith, A magnificent crypt of stars to name a few.

1. Intro: The Force Before Darkness
2. From Chaos They Came
3. Wings Of Anu
4. Vortex From The Celestial Flying Throne Of Storms
5. A Black Aeon Shall Cleanse
6. The Flames Of Infinite Blackness Before Creation
7. Mystical Blood
8. Through The Divine Spirit Of Satan A Glorious Universe Is Known
9. Bloodshed Across The Empyrean Altar Beyond The Celestial Zenith
10. Power From The Center Of The Cosmic Black Spiral
11. A Magnificent Crypt Of Stars
12. Outro: The Invocation Of The Absolute, The All, The Satan
13. Coda: Hymn To The Cosmic Zenith

Ratings- 90%

Connect with the band-

Facebook | Website

Buy the album here-

Season of Mist

Reviewed by-

Harsha Vardhan (Metaljesus Magazine– Owner/ Chief Editor)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s