[TRACK PREMIERE] DELAIN- The Glory and the Scum

Symphonic Metal giants DELAIN are all set to celebrate their tenth anniversary. Having released an EP titled- Lunar Prelude earlier this year, DELAIN are yet again set to astonish their fans with their upcoming fifth full length album- Moonbathers. With this new album, a heavy tour schedule, tenth anniversary celebrations, the band is all set on a  high this year!


DELAIN on The Glory And The Scum, “We are so proud we can finally bring this album “Moonbathers”, and now first this particular track out in the open. It’s a great ambassador of what Delain has to offer musically and lyrically. A brand new chapter in the already 10 year story of Delain.” The band have recently premiered their track earlier via Metal Injection here.

The track is characterised by massive orchestral arrangements that is bound with Heavy guitars that paves way for a mesmerising chorus. Noted with apt breakdowns and impeccable vocals that takes the track one notch higher. The album is definitely set to be on a massive orchestral greatness paralleled with the grandiosity of Heavy Metal.

Watch the premiere (India) of the track here-

The full Moonbathers track listing read as follows:

1. Hands Of Gold – Featuring Alissa White-Gluz
2. The Glory and the Scum
3. Suckerpunch
4. The Hurricane
5. Chrysalis – The Last Breath
6. Fire With Fire
7. Pendulum
8. Danse Macabre
9. Scandal
10. Turn the Lights Out
11. The Monarch


Bonus CD
12. Suckerpunch    – Live In The Netherlands
13. Turn The Lights Out – Live In The Netherlands
14. The Glory And The Scum – Live In The Netherlands
15. Don’t Let Go – Live In The Netherlands
16. The Glory And The Scum – Orchestra
17. Hands Of Gold – Orchestra


Moonbathers is mixed/ mastered by Grammy Award winner Ted Jensen and is set to be released on August 26th 2016 via Napalm Records!


Compiled by-

Harsha Vardhan (Metaljesus Magazine– Owner/ Chief Editor)



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s