DEADLOCK unveils Details Of Upcoming Full Length Album!

It was recently confirmed that Margie Gerlitz is the new permanent female singer in the band, DEADLOCK and now the band has announced the first details of their brand new studio album including album the title, cover artwork, track listing & release date!

DEADLOCK have risen from the ashes, scarred, but with their heads held high, fully fueled with new strength and their well-known passion for releasing their upcoming album entitled “Hybris“!


Artwork done by AZRAELDESIGN

Hybris is set to be released on July 8th via Napalm Records and turns out to be a multi-faceted monster in terms of both shape and content. At the same time it painfully digs through the latest events in the DEADLOCK camp. Despite the tragic death of founder and drummer Tobias Graf (immortalized with a moment of silence on the album) and the departure of singer Sabine Scherer (now replaced by Margie Gerlitz), the megalomaniac creative urge could not be suppressed.

DEADLOCK on Hybris:

Hybris is both powerlessness and hope, melancholia and confidence united, accounting for the past in the truest sense. The effort to meet your demons, to forgive and to find salvation with your own history. The release of dammed aggressions and wash away all fears. Put all wrath and anger in music and lyrics to fill with new passion. This is all what Hybris symbolizes and you can feel it every second on the album. It was our longest trip. Giving up was never an option.

Sebastian Reichl / Deadlock 2016

Hybris track listing:
01 Epitaph
02 Carbonman
03 Berserk
04 Blood Ghost
05 Hybris
06 Wrath / Salvation
07 Backstory Wound
08 Ein Deutsches Requiem
09 Vergebung
10 Welcome Deathrow
11 Uncivil Hands (Bonus Track)
12 Fight Song (Bonus Track)

Hybris finds its inseparable counterpart in a 90 min DVD documentary ‘The Longest Road’ that translates the album concept to visuals. The DVD track listing reads as follows:

01 Intro
02 Winter – Restart
03 Spring – Songwriting
04 Summer – Demo
05 Fall- Pre- Production
06 Winter – Recordings
07 Spring – “Hybris”
08 Credits

Hybris is set to be released on July 8th via Napalm Records.

Pre-Order now @
Napalm Records Amazon | EMP



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s