Halahkuh part ways with Guitarist Chinmay Bokil

12087696_1053892944650975_1935268921589997780_o

Seems like Pune’s thrash metal outfit Halahkuh will be going through another line up change.  Chinmay Bokil revealed in his facebook post that he is parting ways with the band. He will play for the last time with the band at Reverse Scenario, which is scheduled to take place on 9th January. In the post he also mentioned that its already decided who is going to fill in for him and will be announced soon. Here’s the statement :

“Hey guys, I’m sorry to announce that I am parting ways with my extended family, my band, Halahkuh. I’ll be playing my last show with my boys tomorrow at Reverse Scenario 2016.

It’s been a while since I made this decision. The reasons are quite private . Although, all we have is pure love for each other.

A young n’ talented replacement is getting ready to handle the shred department & shall be announced soon.

It’s been a beautiful quest. This band has made me who I am today. I thank all the fans, well wishers, critics for their constant support over the past 3 years.

I wish this ‪#‎warmachine‬ never stops and only grows stronger.

Cheers and keep thrashing !”

We wish all the best to Halahkuh and Chinmay Bokil for their future endeavours.

Leave a Reply

